be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

strumming my face with his fingers...

and while children sit in front of the TV watching American programming translated into hundreds of languages that offer idyllic representations of how to be good and kind and treat each other with respect, I wonder what would happen if they dropped bombs on Mr. Rogers neighborhood... or Sesame Street... hey Big Bird, what do we say to the children of Bagdad now?

if I find the war influencing my rambles too much, I will pause... if you miss me, call me or at least write me because I can only read your mind if you let me (and that's not always)... since I am working a lot these days I do not have a lot of varied stimulus and during these unpleasant periods that happen in this life from time to time I generally just plod ahead keeping busy (unless I am lucky enough to be falling in love again, but that's a lonely old nope, not today) and focus on what I can do to feel and be positive...

energy drained, I can burn myself out too easily when I am too alone and seeking an escape from the madness of negativity... the good news is exercise continues... the bad news is I can get quite boring during these times when I actually try to close my mind and keep the bad stuff out...

it would be so nice to have a strong support system right about now... but as it was in the beginning and it remains for me in this life, all I've really got are the words...

would you care to believe in my heart?
can you gently, would you softly, be true?
would you let me believe in your heart?
may I gently, may I softly, love you?

if we believe we can rise above hatred and fear
then we can, so can we?... I'm hopeful you'll hear
if we believe we can overcome envy and greed
then we can, come with me, you have everything you need

in your heart
that's where to start
let your love bring us together
before the world falls apart

and so gently, and so softly, give in
let a new world full of hope begin
in your heart you can feel what to do
believe, love me, gently, softly
and let me love you

if you'll care to believe in your heart
you will gently, you will softly, be true
would you let me believe in your heart?
may I gently, may I softly, love you?

and when I lay myself down to rest and the stresses of the world come banging on the walls and sleep resists even though I am physically exhausted, I come here to the words and start sleep writing... and I find myself again... whether I'm right, or whether I'm wrong (song cue)... everybody's got to go their own way... and this is mine...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS