be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

song for a child


I refuse to let it end sad
no matter how many years are wasted
no matter how many bitters I've tasted
nothing will ever be so bad
that I go mad

I refuse to let myself give up
no matter how many times I am knocked down
no matter how many ways I've played the clown
or wear a frown

I might be a tired cliche from a old movie
I might be a balloon most people burst long ago
I might be a dream deemed quite impossible
I might be real, but then, you'd never know

for the words are fantasy
and my eyes know what they see
and my life remains empty
except for superficiality

I refuse to let it keep me down
no matter how lonely or empty I feel
no matter how raw this life I deal
life has appeal

no matter how many times I'm betrayed
no matter how many failed plans I've made
no matter how lost or tired or afraid
a dreamer stayed
alive
a child survived

for the words are fantasy
and my eyes know what they see
and my life remains empty
except for superficiality

I refuse to let it end sad
no matter how many years are wasted
no matter how many bitters I've tasted
nothing will ever be so bad
to end it sad

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS