be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

stumbling into darkness

inspire me to reach higher
I don't want to settle for what I have become
inspire me to feel more desire
I don't want to settle for being numb

suddenly I know a child is watching (besides me... and I mean I've been contacted by kids on the net before, in fact I used to have an active kids group among the various online groups I created last century and the groups {and kids, I hope} still exist, though dormant, the groups, that is... I hope the kids are out playing and learning and growing and having fun) and I wonder if I should think about what I write before I write or as I write because maybe some expressions or subjects or words are not appropriate for children... well, the child in me says... fuck that idea... I always hated, and I rarely feel the feeling hate, but let me tell you I hated what adults tried to do to me under the guise of being for my own protection... and I'll be damned if I am going to do it to anyone else... so for all you parents and guardians out there (and thank you annie and baby, for reminding me to mention this here), you might want to read before you let your kids read if you censor the words and subjects your kids are allowed to explore... I don't go out of my way for shock value and I seldom use what most people call curse words in my writing or audible conversation (there are just so many different adjectives and adverbs more descriptive than the seven words George Carlin was not allowed to say on television... and a big yay goes out for Lenny Bruce too, wherever he may be educating people today... though you might find a few of those words and subjects in the getting real section of my written gardens), but freedom is an essential aspect of creativity, integral, even, and I am as I am because I would not accept the limits placed on my experience or thinking as a child... so now that I've pondered this and vented some ancient childhood frustration and decided everyone is welcome to read and that doesn't change a thing, I'll just continue rambling on now...

you may have to cover your eyes if some words disturb you
for these is no censorship around here
though my enigmatic way is not here to perturb you
it may not play too well with human fear

unless you are also a dear reader (or as he'd call us, constant reader) of Stephen King (and others of the mind-boggling genre) and perhaps some sixties poets who stretch the limits of subject and language, in which case you might like it here (when I finally get the elastic snap back in my mind... I've been kinda dull, mostly dead, even, in recent years... that's why I want to be inspired to reach higher, remember?)...

I don't have any great or noble answers
only some confusion and some pain
and a little bit of luck
and the guts to take some chances
and the wisdom to appreciate the rain

and besides, lately I've been distracted by a slightly stiff neck and more recently, the last few days, I've meandered back into the vegetative depths of culinary over-indulgeance and that makes for physical distractions and then there is loneliness that comes from sitting around and veging for too many days (two is long for me now... used to be I could sit and create and not get bored for weeks before I remembered there was life offline... I was so much more content in my own house in the country in those days... but still, the longing to share ever goes too far out of reach of my heart) and so, even though I am in a dreary place, I ramble on some more cuz I want you to know I am here...

grey skies are gonna clear up
put on a happy face

and smile


I miss Charlie... and what's his name... and her too... actually, I miss a lot of people... but... yeah, two songs of inspiration, ever so briefly mixed and then, ramble on in positive directions... toward positive positions... don't let it get you down, it's only... yeah, him too... words of profound poetic prophesy and importance... or something like that...

and what would you do if I sang out of tune... and what would you do if I gave you this moment and stood there before you with tears in my eyes... if I bore my soul naked and bled my heart dry, gasped my last breath, whispered goodbye, would you start CPR or just watch and cry?... do you live to come down or get high?... do you ever get through to the why, do you even try?

and what if the order reverses
the positions repel and cause
inconsequential inconsistencies in the
time space continuum
without rhyme or reason but
breaking rules of engagement
and losing grammatic structure with
finite contradiction
would you graze the last field
with all your bovine might
asking not what you can do
but just closing your eyes and
holding your breath until
time or consciousness
conclude

pause

in reflection, maybe you see
the secrets you won't tell
are you trapped in between
some heaven and hell
of your own creation?

forgotten technique
pretend ignorance
never learned, never lost
never loved, never died
never lived



cross over with me to another side that you've never known before, to passages and playgrounds you never dreamed even existed, lost, in random babbling and text scattered this far down a page where few scroll and fewer read... and if you fall into the pit of despair, I hope you climb out before you drown... and if you find balance down here, then fly with me to a place where dreams are conceived and time is born... time to live dreams, time to express and experience each other without asking what we can afford, or what comes next... just losing ourselves in the promise of time... and rhyme... and more text...


APPLY
PRESSURE
HERE
(if you are stopped along your way, press refresh)

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS