be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

summer in an air conditioned room


now I know this is not the usual fare for planet candora, but maybe variety is a good thing and all the love, love, love (all we need?) is waxing too poetically on your eyes (what?... not insatiable?)... so I offer you this for your perusal, a bit of a twist of the bitters that come with a sweet life, perhaps... or just a poetry collaboration via Poetic Voices, aka my July Poetic Voices collab entry: Summer Bummer.


I remember when I used to bake
skin so bubbly brown
running from the pool down to the lake
summer was a clown
sun, the shining laughing burning friend
sizzle to the touch
lazy days that seemed to never end
I miss you so much

momma, baby cried on Labor Day
why can't we stay just another day
there are so many games still left to play
summer why'd you ever go away

I remember when I used to see
squinty underwater eyes
all my friends waiting to play with me
summer was a prize
sun, the shining laughing burning friend
your light always on
lazy days that seemed to never end
where have you gone?

daddy, baby cried on Labor Day
why can't we stay just another day
there are so many games still left to play
summer why'd you ever go away

and here in the land of eternal summer
retired from the life I worked to live
I adjust the thermostat and look outside
thinking, "oh what I wouldn't give"
to spend just one more day so young and free
with all my friends waiting to play with me
and no fear of UV rays or heat stroke
summer, it all started as a joke

baby, let me lather you again
here, this one's UV one hundred ten
there are so many games still left to play
summer, sorry, I can't play today
summer's one more friend who passed away

people I don't know
what else to say
enjoy your summer
before it goes away.

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS