be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

tent of sheets

I wish there were no walls... I only learned to put them up recently, yet I can be so good at it (and must realize that I learned before I could walk or talk, but that's another long story for elsewhere and elsetime)... maybe it's laziness or giving up on humanty to some degree (maybe?... who writes mostly dead, huh?), but people seem to want them and even though I don't think they are healthy most of the time, I have given in and stopped trying to smash them down or peek through them (hoping this is just a temporary condition, like an illness that will pass)... it's not that I do not respect privacy, it is that most walls are not for privacy as much as they are to hide and deny foolish fears and stupid choices... are we to spend our lives dying, hiding and lonely, mourning what could have been out of fear of embarrassment or what some stranger might think?...

sometimes it seems as if we all put up sheets and play act shadow dances on the other side, or just pull the covers up over our heads and pretend the world is gone... of course this is my opinion and I always serve salt on the side...

come sit with me under the tent of sheets
come be the friend who watches me sleep
come talk of all our secret dreams
and tell me what life really means

come sit with me in the flashlight dark
where nothing can hide or miss the mark
we can build a world so perfectly deep
in our secret place under the sheets

come sit with me under the tent of sheets
come be the friend where trust can keep
come sit and show me you know how
cuz I really need a friend like that right now

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS