be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

Uncle Bob's Army (and quiz pop-ups)


well, I went to visit Uncle Bob and found myself amused enough to add him to my favorite diaries and I noticed he has an army of diaries listed and I'm wondering which he actually reads since I find it hallenging just find time to write my own each day, no less read a few others and hundreds?... more power to him (maybe he's independently wealthy and all his time is his own... must be a lot of money in writing coffee table books)...

once I had a coffee table
and it longed for books
so I bought it books
but for the life of me
I couldn't get the table to learn to read

I think it liked the pictures though

having the attention span of a kitten, I clicked few some links and found myself taking a cool quiz, but that was the start of a weird journey through the internet via pop-ups (maybe I should get one of thos programs that stop pop-ups) and first I was offered a free program that would install a thermometer on my task bar... imagine that, an offer to install an unknown program via a net link from an unknown source that tells me the temperature... how much trust do you have?...

anyway, when I closed that window, something else popped up but I closed it before remembering what it was and tried to continue taking Uncle Bob's cool quiz, but then an offer for free psychological testing I figure I had enough free psychological testing for tonight popped up and what with the pop-ups testing my patience, I closed that and proceeded with the cool quiz when suddenly I was offered a free digital camera, followed quickly by something else that I didn't pay attention to and I think I was on question four when an about:blank page popped up (what are those about:blank pages about, anyway?... I mean, beside being about blank... what is their purpose?)...

I am thinking of creating an about:blank page
just because it seems they are meaningless
and therefore would further add to the mystery
that is all around us

nevermind

I think I finally finished Uncle Bob's cool quiz because there came a page telling me I qualified for the Hall of Fame (who's Hall of Fame?... Uncle Bob's or any one of the many advertisers?... is it the Hall of Fame for tolerating the most pop-up ads in a five minute period?), but before I got to find out about the Hall of Fame, an offer to add emoticons to email popped up and I finally came to accept that the cool quiz site uses a good idea (free cool quizzes that you can configure and stats you can check) to get people to stick around while they are bombarded by advertisements every time they click on anything and I decided it was time to go...

but I did find out that the Hall of Fame was full of people who read Uncle Bob enough to be able to answer something like 20 questions correctly about his personal life (at least based on the info he provides) and I was not so amazed at how many people (dezens, at least) actually knew Uncle Bob well enough to get twenty questions about his personal life correct, but much more amazed that so many people actually put up with all those pop-up ads...

so why do I suddenly want to be one of the many people in Uncle Bob's army when there are so many links any one of us would hardly get noticed there?... all hail Uncle Bob, leader of Uncle Bob's Army... and all kidding aside, he is a great read (and there are no pop-ups in his diary)...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS