be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

The Voting Song

the beginning of time was just this moment
the last chance for our kind is here and now
all that has been before, you're free to own it
and what will be is what your mind will allow

when the first wheel rolled I was in the forest
foraging for food and a safe place
when the first words were spoken I was listening
mind racing towards dreams without a face

when the pyramids rose I was beside them
feeling the weight of gravity and time
when the first ship sailed upon the oceans
I heard the wind and waves make the first rhyme

I took the first stage built and sang in Athens
and the song I sang came straight from my heart
I gazed up at a man spread eagle nailed to a cross
and watched the dream of love falling apart

in 1617 I was in Florence
painting myself into history
in 1775 I was in Boston
smelling the ocean turn into tea
in 1865 I was in Dixie
crying tears in a river of blood
in 1969 I was at Woodstock
finding hope again knee deep in mud

all through time
all I was dreaming of
the first rhyme
was made by love

all through time
before heaven was above
the first rhyme
all we need is love

my first rhyme
all I need is love

vote for love
vote for love
vote for love
vote for love

in 1869 I was in Wyoming
proud to be the first to cast a vote
in 1870 I was in hiding
watching Amendments get new footnotes
in 1966 I was in Selma
wondering how long laws could be denied
in 2000 I was in Palm Beach
counting chads and feeling sick inside

all through time
power corrupts itself
love's sublime
but all we want is wealth

all through time
tears flowed and crosses burned
hate's a crime
blood spilled and no one learned

our last rhyme
no deposit, no returns

faith was lost and found crossing some rivers
hope was bought and sold in pills and clubs
love was buried under lies that fear delivers
for all we use our minds we might as well be bugs

but somewhere deep inside
the feeling calls out in the night
and if you dare to dream
dare to remember your love's light

and somewhere deep inside
you know what is wrong and right
and if you dare to be
true to the truth in your sight

you know you see that life is more
than the struggle to survive
you know that loving and being loved
is the best reason to be alive

and we can start again
hear the first rhyme
just take a walk back to
the beginning ot time

the beginning of time was just this moment
the last chance for our kind is here and now
all that has been before, you're free to own it
and what will be is what your mind will allow

all through time
all I was dreaming of
the first rhyme
was made by love

all through time
before heaven was above
the first rhyme
all we need is love

my first rhyme
all I need is love

vote for love
vote for love
vote for love
vote for love

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS