be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

for one who knows

sometimes I just don't care
who I am or what I wear
whether or not I share
or even why I'm here
and it really doesn't matter
if anybody knows
cuz there is something more important
something that always shows
and I can feel it from my head
down to my toes

I will always love you
even when I don't care
when lost in depression
or somewhere that's elsewhere

I will always love you
for love is why I'm here
even when I don't know or want to
be aware

I will always love you
in spite of pain or fears
I will always love you
the truth is in my tears
I have always loved you
from before they counted years
and I will still love you
when the last star disappears



if you don't know by now, I come to candora to express the euphoria I feel (when I feel it)... I wish that was every day... this is as close to the real me as I know how to get... it is so much easier to express my self in words than to do this thing that is being me... and I wish I was more real in all I do, but this world does not accept love made for real too well... and I never could get the conditions and social nuances just right to satisfy (or is that ignore) the insecurities and prejudices and fears that come crashing down on the vulnerability of opening the door... for love is the opening door, as someone, I believe it was Elton John, perhaps Leslie Duncan, sang and some years ago... that opening door is what I share here...

what I can find the words...

and when I think I can't I hope to keep the door open until they find me...


so when I'm feeling oh so lonely
as if I'm the one and only
living breathing loving human
who will understand
what it means to feel the fear
that rains down crushing everything
pushing off the floor
through the opening door
coming back for more

cuz it really doesn't matter
because every heart knows
there is something more important
something that always shows
you can feel it from your head
down to you toes
as the wind that blows
as the river flows
as the garden grows


I will always love you
even when I don't care
when lost in depression
or somewhere that's elsewhere

I will always love you
for love is why I'm here
even when I don't know or want to
be aware

I will always love you
in spite of pain or fears
I will always love you
the truth is in my tears
I have always loved you
from before they counted years
and I will still love you
when the last star disappears

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS