be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

will you

will you come and walk with me,
talk with me, sing with me
play romantic comedy
perform a musical

will you come and dance with me,
romance with me, enhance with me
play in a Greek tragedy
make it beautiful

will you stay awake for days on end
until there's nothing to defend
and you're sure you found your best friend
cuz there's no way left to pretend
when all the energy is gone
and the body can't carry on
will you be there, will you respond
when we reach the vast beyond

and when I lose my mind or just get wasted
if I give up a moment or even a year
if I become like everybody else you ever tasted
will you still be there to catch my tear
when all the energy is gone
and the body won't respond
will you be there to carry on
when we reach the vast beyond

will you believe in the happy ending
and the never ending story can be real
will you believe in mutual pretending
but never to fool each other about how we feel
will you believe we can overcome anything
will you know the truth deep inside
and choose the positive in everything
no matter how well it may hide

and if one of us is strongest in the end
will you accept that one can move on
will you believe we'll still be forever friends
that love as true as ours is never gone
even if others come along
I still want you around to sing our song

will you come and walk with me,
talk with me, sing with me
play romantic comedy
perform a musical

will you come and dance with me,
romance with me, enhance with me
play in a Greek tragedy
make it beautiful

will you stay awake for days on end
until there's nothing to defend
and you're sure you found your best friend
cuz there's no way left to pretend
when all the energy is gone
and the body can't carry on
will you be there, will you respond
when we reach the vast beyond

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS