be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

shooting star love song (winking knowingly)

if I wish on a shooting star
would you look into my eyes
and kiss me one long passionate time
just once before I die

if I pray to a god above
would you share a laugh with me
and accept my adoration of you
winking knowingly

as if we shared secrets
and understandings
that nobody else ever knew

as if we were true friends
and even soulmates
would you share love real and true

and would you care about me
will you still be my friend
when I'm old with 'roids
when I stumble at the end

even if we just pretend
to comprehend


hey if I wish on the first star I see tonight
would you hold me in your arms
and just for a moment, until morning light
let me feel your passion and charms

if I give my heart and soul for free
for a moment of your time
would you take this lyric seriously
would you listen to this rhyme

and if I pray to the god in you
would you realize I understand
would you open and let me through
would you just hold my hand

and if you knew this was your song
would you share a laugh with me
and accept my adoration of you
winking knowingly

as if we shared secrets
and understandings
that nobody else ever knew

as if we were true friends
and even soulmates
would you share love real and true

and would you care about me
when I stumble at the end
when I can no longer get it up
will you still be my friend?


yes, this is a love song
made to inspire your smile
for your lips make me drool
and your eyes drive me wild

if I get too serious
just laugh at me with me
I know you'll be kind
for my insanity
is perfectly harmless
it's so plain to see
I'm infatuated
you drive me crazy

and if there's no kiss, no passion
no long lingering hug or secrets shared
I'll still wish on a shooting star
that you know I truly cared

winking knowingly
being aware
you're a fantasy
in your underwear

winking knowingly
being there
like Chauncey Gardener
I'm floating on air

winking knowingly
like Fred Astaire
and Ginger Rogers
dancing on air

winking knowingly
because you're here
winking knowingly
being there

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS