be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

rainbows through my tears

"and let her cry
for she's a lady
let her dream
for she's a child
��and let the rain fall down upon her..."



fact, fiction, gender anomolies, and the purpose of this diary aside, chills still thrill me even when they come from long buried tears... so with wet cheeks I thank you (and others) for the words that trickle through to those places inside long sleeping... I would very much like some time for myself about now, but due to previously contracted obligations I still want to fulfill, I have too many other things to do... but let's not let real life get in the way for a moment...


it was one of those endless summers
if you know what I mean
the last gasp of a childish freedom
six or something-teen

an ageless, timeless memory
so full of innocence
nothing more could ever be
quite so free or intense

and still so real
who dares to feel
the gaping hole we try to hide

from yesterday
until today
nothing has reached so deep inside

each night a prayer
are you still there?
melts all the years and all pride

carried in dreams
so real it seems
we can fly cross the great divide

daffodils and lilac fill the nose and eyes
old clothes scattered on the ground
an odd toy or few stare up with surprise
in breathless embrace the wonders of life are found

how I long for that sweet bliss
how I forget how I miss
how a moment just like this
brings me back to that first kiss


and suddenly like watercolors in the rain
the memories are washed again again
I run around, a madman in my brain
wishing I could find my way back to way back when

and I look up from my timeless stare
to find my boss is standing there
waiting as if it's all too clear
an answer was meant to appear

and I say, "excuse me, sir?"
and he says, "the report, hello, are you here?
and I hand him some papers
I can barely see through my tears

and he walks away as if I committed some sort of crime
snarling "wake up Joe, daydream on your own time"

and I glance out the window
at the school across the street
see two kids embracing unaware
that the ground has left their feet
the rain falling all around
can not squeeze between their lips
and I smile at my coffee,
take a few more sips
and get back to work
typing another line
holding on to tears
and dreams uniquely mine


looking back through a world of fears
wishing for more than wasted years
hoping some hopeful news appears
and as the fog clears
I hope to see
rainbows through my tears
let me see
rainbows through my tears
please show me
rainbows through my tears
let there be
rainbows through my tears

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS