be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

not here enough

I am not here enough to give you the love you deserve
I might call you up sometime if I can work up the nerve
I wish you lived next door so I could bump into you
casually I might be able to say
something

I am aware that I appear to be looking for love
I also know that stars are shining somewhere high above
I wish you understood I get distracted easily
there was something else I really wanted
to say

I forget if I deserve what I am looking for
I think I have become too afraid to be sure
I wish I knew how to get out of where I am
is the television talking just to me?

I may have become to focused on myself
I have been keeping a life upon a shelf
I wish you could read the words I do not write
would you like to borrow a cup of sugar?

I think that maybe I have been alone too long
I might have spoiled waiting for another love song
I wish I knew if I could handle trying again
maybe we could talk about the weather

not ready to live
not ready to die
wandering aimlessly

not ready for love
not ready to lie
wondering what I can be

not ready to laugh
not ready to cry
numb is all I can see

not ready for hello
not ready for goodbye
simply not ready for me
simply not ready for me
simply not ready for me
and it seems so complicated

I am not here enough to give you what you deserve
I was once riding so high but then I missed a curve
I wish you lived next door so I could hear you cry
maybe I would remember how
and what I mean

I am aware that I want to curl up in your arms
I also know that I could be melted by your charms
I wish I felt I had something worthwhile to give back
but I feel so empty sometimes
and mostly dead

I forget if I deserve what I am looking for
I think I have become too afraid to be sure
I wish I knew how to get out of where I am
is the radio talking just to me?

I get lost in rhyming fantasies and songs I used to play
I think my dreams got broken and now trip me on my way
I wish you could know what I do not say
would you like to share some chocolate milk?

I think that maybe I have been alone too long
I might have spoiled waiting for another love song
I wish I knew if I could handle trying again
if I could only remember the music

not ready to live
not ready to die
wandering aimlessly

not ready for love
not ready to lie
wondering what I can be

not ready to laugh
not ready to cry
numb is all I can see

not ready for hello
not ready for goodbye
simply not ready for me
simply not ready for me
simply not ready for me
and it seems so complicated

I've been playing this game so long
pretending everything is alright
nobody knows what's going on inside
and I work the night shift

I've been living out of time so long
forget what is pretense, what is real
nobody knows how high, how low, how long
I don't know how to feel it
I don't know how to feel it
I don't know how to feel
how to feel
how to feel
how to feel
how

I am not here enough...



I forget if I deserve what I am looking for
I think I have become too afraid to be sure
I wish I knew how to get out of where I am
is the internet talking just to me?

candora

woah, candora... what happened?

dedicated to mostlydead and those who are there...

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS