be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

as if you need a clue

how utterly ironic that you should call on the day I remember you
you know the song, The First Of May, as if you needed a clue
I have adjusted to life without you after all of these years
but I still give you the time of day and I still shed a few tears

for what could have been
and what was lost
the promise of passion
the precious cost
there's no going back there
there is no forgetting
but I will not spend all
of my time regretting

what could have been
with you
so I set aside a day
or two
for remembering
and paying respect to my heart
and the song I sing
and if you want it here's your part

hello old friend, it's been a while
I still can think of you and smile
I hope you are well and happy
part of a loving family
today is for your memory
to remember that love is free
and you'll always have a part
in the story of my heart

it doesn't matter how many years go by when the love in your heart is true
you know the song, As Time Goes By, as if you need a clue
I have many treasures since our time together but you should know
you are part of my garden of love and every seed is meant to grow

and your flower blooms
as fresh today
just as beautifully
as yesterday
there's no going back there
but there's no regret
in such beautiful love
that we'll never forget

what could have been
so true
so I spend this day
with you
remembering
and paying respect to my heart
and the song it sings
you knew from the start
you will always have a part
in the story of my heart

hello old friend, it's been a while
I still can think of you and smile
I hope you are well and happy
part of a loving family
today is for your memory
to remember that love is free
and you'll always have a part
in the story of my heart

you will always have a part
in the story of my heart

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS