be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

The Sea

I was lost and almost drowned on stormy seas
I was buried under dust up on a shelf
I was cast aside for dead on cold concrete
but the worst was when I thought I lost myself
(no one can do you worse than what you can do to yourself)

and I lost hope
and I lost faith
and I lost the will to be
but somehow through it all
even when I didn't know
I couldn't lose me

I lost wealth
and I lost health
and I lost my sanity
but somehow I got lucky
even when I didn't know
I couldn't lose me

now I write to anyone who cares in my daily diaries
and I have a journal where I keep my frustration and pain
I can wallow I can wonder I can even fantasize

my writing has kept me alive
writing is how I survive

and now I find myself swimming to shore
wanting to share even more
in spite of the scars, the lingering pain
in spite of the fear that can drive me insane
in spite of the fool I can be when in love
being in love is still the only dream I dream of

and I found hope
and I found faith
and I found the will to be
for I've come through it all
even when I didn't know
I couldn't lose me

I don't need wealth
I still have health
and maybe just enough sanity
to think maybe I can get lucky again
maybe I can find another best friend
maybe there's a chance for romance and then
to fall in love, to be in love, beyond the things
beyond paper and pen
there is more than I know
so much more than I can see
even when I lost everything
I couldn't lose me

and now I'm ready to sail again
with hope for all love can be
reach beyond the paper and pen
and you can find me
hearts can fall in love again
I'm off to sea
to fall in love again
but not to lose me

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS