be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

not as long ago as it seems

yesterday when I was seventeen
I met the vision of my dreams
the most beautiful girl I'd ever seen
not as long ago as it seems

I was in love
such that each moment lasted a lifetime
so much in love
so that each word flowed into a new rhyme
the sweetest love
the kind that feels perfect right from the start
dreams made of
the kind of love that melts the human heart

and on that cold wet winter night
when the world came crashing down
we caved in to social pressures
parents who said we were too young
and we shiver out in the rain
trying to swallow our passion
until all we could feel was pain
and we choked on our love song

they said we were too intense
too serious about
the love we felt we could not live without

they said we were too obsessed
but they didn't realize
our hearts were true and all their words were lies

we were in love
such that each moment lasted a lifetime
so much in love
so that each word flowed into a new rhyme
the sweetest love
the kind that feels perfect right from the start
dreams made of
the kind of love that melts the human heart

and maybe in fifty years
when we are old a grey
and we are still together
they will hear what we say
when we said it was wrong
to give up our love song
they may be dead and gone
but our love will live on

yesterday when I was seventeen
I met the vision of my dreams
the most beautiful girl I'd ever seen
not as long ago as it seems

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS