be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

why love lives


run a mile with me
run ten more
climb a mountain
swim out far from shore
take the ultimate leap
lay on me, fall asleep
naked to the core
open every door
give up everything
then give more

of course you know I ask for everything
love asks for everything
for that is what love gives

it doesn't matter what you've done or been through
love forgives everything
that's why love lives

if you can dig down to the bottom
and expose the best and worst
overcome the fear of feeling
the insatiable thirst
if you can expose all your worries
realize hiding does not help
when you've got nothing to hide
you can finally be yourself
and love yourself
and be loved in return
if you have not figured this out
you've got a lot to learn
as long as you are pretending to be
something that you want to be
then you are not real or free
and your weakness is plain to see
to anyone who can hear me
and dares to take this key

open up with me
then open more
climb a mountain
swim out far from shore
take the ultimate leap
lay on me, fall asleep
naked as the day you were born
cast off every doubt or fear you've ever worn
realize what this life is for
open every door
give up everything
then give more

of course you know I ask for everything
love asks for everything
for that is what love gives

it doesn't matter what you've done or been through
love forgives everything
that's why love lives

and I am daring you
and I am tearing at your walls
if I am scaring you
then stay far from the falls
for I am clearing through
already left the ground
wherever I land
I'll understand
that's where I'm bound
wherever I land
I'll make my stand
that's where I'm found

and of course you know I ask for everything
love asks for everything
for that is what love gives

it doesn't matter what you've done or been through
love forgives everything
that's why love lives

of course you know I ask for everything
love asks for everything
for that is what love gives

it doesn't matter what you've done or been through
love forgives everything
that's why love lives
how love lives
where love lives
why love lives

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS